Posted on by admin

Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, on Wednesday assigned portfolios to the two Ministers he swore in few weeks ago at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Following their confirmation by the Senate, Osinbajo had three weeks ago swore-in Stephen Ocheni and Suleiman Hassan into office.

According to Osinbajo, Ocheni will resume as the Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour and Productivity.

Ocheni replaces his predecessor, the James Ocholi who hailed from the same state, Kogi State.

Suleiman Hassan, who hails from Gombe State, on his part is to resume as the Minister of State, Power, Works and Housing.

The Acting President also swore in 15 permanent secretaries to fill the vacancies created in various government agencies.

Details later…



Like our facebook page: www.facebook.com/abujacityguide/

Follow us on Twitter: @focusonabuja1

About the Author

Leave A Response