Posted on by admin
FCT Minister, Malam Muhammad Musa Bello, has announced the appointment of the following Mandate Secretaries and Political appointees into relevant positions in the Federal Capital Territory.
This is in keeping with his commitment to reposition the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA) into a more robust and service-oriented administrative structure and enhancing its operational capability. 
They are as follows:
Ø Adamu Abubakar Bappah – Area Council Services
Ø Hon. Nzekwe Stanley Ifeanyichukwu – Agriculture and Rural Development
Ø Senator Isa Maina – Education
Ø Barr. Amanda Pam – Health and Human Services
Ø Barr. Muhammad B. Umar – General Counsel/Secretary Legal Services
Ø Oladimeji Ali Hassan – Social Development; and
Ø Kayode Opeifa – Transportation.
The Coordinators of Abuja Metropolitan Management Council and Satellite Town Development Department are Umar Shuaibu and Isiyaku Tanko Yamawo respectively while the MD Abuja Broadcasting Services is Ibrahim Damisa.
Similarly, the list of the various Political Aides include:
Ø Mohammad Bashir Mai-Bornu – Chief of Staff
Ø Dr. Bala Mohammed Liman – Senior Special Assistant, Finance and Economic Matters
Ø Olafusi Emmanuel Tosin Esq – Senior Special Assistant Legal and                       Multi-lateral Cooperation; and
Ø Abubakar Muh’d Abdullahi – Senior Special Assistant, ICT.
In the same vein the following Advisers on Community Relations have been appointed, they are Chika Alexander Nwatu, Abu Zarr Sulaiman Ribadu and Isa Dara Bwari.
The Minister has stressed that the appointments are as provided by the relevant sections of the Federal Capital Territory (Establishment of Functionaries and Departments) and Ministry of Federal Capital Territory (Dissolution) Order No. 1, 2004 as modified.
They are also premised on the desire and commitment of the Administration to ensure quality service delivery, particularly social services to the teeming residents of the Federal Capital Territory.
The appointments take immediate effect, while arrangement for their swearing-in will be announced in due course.
Cosmas Uzodinma
Chief Press Secretary
To the FCT Minister
 Like our facebook page: www.facebook.com/abujacityguide/

Follow us on Twitter: @focusonabuja1

About the Author

Leave A Response